Our Attorneys – Banner

Our Members

NCCCLA is comprised of civil Collaborative Law practitioners who are dedicated to the advancement of the Collaborative Law Process. Each attorney member has completed many hours of training in the collaborative law process and interest-based negotiations. Many of our members have additional training in interest-based negotiations, communication skills, and high conflict situations.

Membership is open to select attorneys who meet certain training requirements and non-attorney affiliates such as CPAs, engineers, architects, financial planners and other professionals whose expertise can play a valuable role in the Collaborative Law Process. NCCCLA also welcomes members from the academic community.

Our Attorneys – Directory List

The professionals listed below are members of the North Carolina Civil Collaborative Law Association. Learn more about each member by clicking on his or her name below to link to the member's firm website.

Sustaining Members


Jeffrey A. Batts

Batts, Batts & Bell, LLP
Rocky Mount, NC

Business Disputes
Trusts and Estates Disputes
Mediation
jabatts@battslaw.com


Colleen L. Byers

Bell Davis & Pitt
Winston-Salem, NC

Trust, Estate and Fiduciary Disputes
Business and Employment Disputes
Collaborative Divorce & Family Law
cbyers@belldavispitt.com


D. Anderson Carmen

Bell Davis & Pitt
Winston-Salem, NC

Construction Law
Bankruptcy and Creditors' Rights
Mediation and Arbitration
acarmen@belldavispitt.com


David Christopher Osborn

The Law Office of D. Christopher Osborn, PLLC dba Osborn Conflict Resolution
Charlotte, NC

Construction & Real Estate
Trust & Estate Administration
Business Ownership Disputes
chris@osbornconflictresolution.com


John L. Sarratt

Harris Sarratt & Hodges, LLP
Raleigh, NC

Commercial Disputes
Mediation and Arbitration
jsarratt@hshllp.com


Danae C. Woodward

Woodward & Woodward PLLC
Charlotte, NC

Employment Law/Workplace Issues
Mediation
danae@woodwardandwoodward.com

Members


William A. Blancato

Blancato Legal Services PLLC
Winston-Salem, NC

Construction
Business Disputes
Mediation and Arbitration
bill@blancatomediation.com


Deborah J. Bowers

Pinto Coates Kyre & Bowers PLLC
Greensboro, NC

Insurance Coverage
Construction Law
Employment Law/Workplace Issues
dbowers@pckb-law.com


Jack T. Brock II

Jack T. Brock, PLLC
Greenville, NC

Business/Corporate Law
Construction Law
Estate/Fiduciary Law
jack.brock@jtb2law.com


D. Anderson Carmen

Bell Davis & Pitt
Winston-Salem, NC

Construction Law
Bankruptcy and Creditors' Rights
Mediation and Arbitration
acarmen@belldavispitt.com


Andrew P. Cioffi

Cioffi Law Firm
Raleigh, NC

Business & Construction Disputes
Insurance Disputes
Medical & Health Care Disputes
andrew@cioffilawfirm.com


Denise Smith Cline

Law Offices of Denise Smith Cline, PLLC
Raleigh, NC

Employment
Contracts
Health Care
denise@dsclinelaw.com


Stephen D. Coggins

Rountree Losee LLP
Wilmington, NC

Business Disputes
Real Estate/Land Use
Civil Litigation
scoggins@rountreelosee.com


Richard D. Conner

Conner Gwyn Schenck PLLC
Greensboro, NC

Construction Law
Business Disputes
Mediation and Arbitration
rconner@cgspllc.com


Amy L. Cox Gruendel

Resolution Mediation Services, LLC
Charlotte, NC

Employment Law/Workplace Issues
Business Disputes
Mediation and Arbitration
amy@resolutionmediationservices.net


Anderson Cromer

Anderson Cromer Mediation Services
Winston-Salem, NC

Mediation and Arbitration
andersoncromer@gmail.com


Auley (Lee) M. Crouch, III

Block, Crouch, Keeter, Behm, & Sayed, LLP
Wilmington, NC

Construction Law
Business Disputes
Mediation and Arbitration
acrouch@bcklawfirm.com


Brian Demidovich

The Law Corner
Raleigh, NC

DRC Certified Family Law Mediator
Collaborative Divorce Attorney
brian@thelawcorner.com


Robert C. deRosset

Young, Moore, and Henderson, P.A.
Raleigh, NC

Construction Law
Business Disputes
Mediation and Arbitration
bob.derosset@youngmoorelaw.com


Dailey J. Derr

Dailey J. Derr, P.A.
Durham, NC

Construction Law
Mediation and Arbitration
dailey@daileyjderrpa.com


Pamela S. Duffy

Sharpless McClearn Lester Duffy, PA
Greensboro, NC

Estate and Fiduciary Litigation
Commercial Litigation and Business Torts
Mediation
pduffy@sharplesslaw.com


Bartina L. Edwards

Law Offices of Bartina Edwards
Charlotte, NC

Employment Law/Workplace Issues
Business Law
Business Disputes
bedwards@blelaw.com


Robert E. Fields, III

Oak City Law LLP
Durham, NC

Business Disputes
Class Actions
Construction
rob.fields@oakcitylaw.com


Kristen E. Finlon

Essex Richards, P.A.
Charlotte, NC

Employment Law
kfinlon@essexrichards.com


Jared Gardner

Gardner Skelton PLLC
Charlotte, NC

Business and Commercial Litigation
Employment Law
jared@gardnerskelton.com


Nicole Gardner

Gardner Skelton PLLC
Charlotte, NC

Employment Law
Civil Litigation
Alternative Dispute Resolution
nicole@gardnerskelton.com


Andrew J. Gerber

Gerber Law Firm, PLLC
Winston-Salem, NC

Business
Estate and Trusts
Intellectual Property
gerbs@prodigy.net


Gayle S. Goldsmith

Goldsmith Tuch Law
Clemmons, NC

Environmental
Estates
Personal Injury
gayle@ggtuchlaw.com


Ray Goodwin

Goodwin Law & Mediation
Raleigh, NC

Business/Commercial Disputes
Real Estate Disputes
Telecommunications
RayGoodwin@GLawNC.com


Frank Gray

Jordan Price Wall Gray Jones & Carlton, PLLC
Raleigh, NC

Local Government
Employment
Closely Held Businesses
fgray@jordanprice.com


Mark P. Henriques

Womble Bond Dickinson
Charlotte, NC

Business Disputes
Construction
Mediation/Arbitration
mark.henriques@wbd-us.com


George D. Humphrey, III

Allman Spry Davis Leggett & Crumpler, PA
Winston-Salem, NC

Real Estate Disputes
Business/Commercial Disputes
Estate/Fiduciary Disputes
ghumphrey@allmanspry.com


Charlton D. Hunley

Blanco Tackabery & Matamoros, PA
Charlotte/Winston-Salem, NC

Corporate
Business Services
Commercial Real Estate
cdh@blancolaw.com


Stephanie B. Irvine

Irvine Law Firm, PLLC
Asheville, NC

Domestic Law
Estates & Guardianship
Foreclosure
sbi@irvinelawfirm.com


David J. Irvine, Jr.

Irvine Law Firm, PLLC

Asheville, NC
Domestic Law
Parenting Coordination
Mediation & Arbitration
dji@irvinelawfirm.com


Jason B. James

Bell Davis & Pitt
Charlotte, NC

Construction Law
Business Disputes
Mediation and Arbitration
jjames@belldavispitt.com


Neale T. Johnson

Smith Moore Leatherwood LLP
Charlotte and Greensboro, NC

Construction Law
Real Estate Disputes
Business and Banking Disputes
neale.johnson@smithmoorelaw.com

Jason R. Jones
Jones Collaborative Estates
Chapel Hill, NC

Trust, Power of Attorney & Probate Disputes
jason@jcestates.com


Matt Joyner

Bishop, Dulaney, Joyner & Abner, P.A.
Charlotte, NC

Business Divorce
Business Ownership and Control
Corporate and Transactional
mjoyner@bdjalaw.com


Mary Ellen Juetten

Juetten Law PC / Singular Law PLLC
Phoenix, AZ

Business Law (AZ/WA)
Mediation and Conflict Management
Financial Expertise
mejuetten@gmail.com


Peter J. Juran

Blanco Tackabery & Mataamoros, P.A.
Winston-Salem, NC

Litigation
Estate Law
Property Law
pjj@blancolaw.com


Irene King

King Collaborative Family Law
Charlotte, NC

Collaborative Family Law
Out of Court Resolution Practice
Mediation Services
irene@kingcollaborativelaw.com


W. Walton Kitchin

Colombo, Kitchin, Dunn, Ball & Porter, LLP
Greenville, NC

Construction Law
Employment Law
Mediation and Arbitration
wkitchin@ck-attorneys.com


Steven A. McCloskey

Steven A. McCloskey, Attorney at Law
Winston-Salem, NC

Business Litigation
Real Property
Torts (Personal Injury)
smccloskey@triad.rr.com


W. Eric Medlin

Medlin Townsend, PLLC
Greensboro, NC

Business/Corporate Law
Closely Held Businesses
Civil Litigation
Eric.Medlin@MedlinTownsend.com


Bob Meynardie

Meynardie & Nanney, PLLC
Raleigh, NC

Construction Law
Business Divorce
Trust and Estate
bob@mnlaw-nc.com


Caroline C. Munroe

Blanco Tackabery
Winston-Salem, NC

Trusts & Estate Disputes and Administration
Fiduciary Law
Business Succession Planning & Disputes
ccm@blancolaw.com


John Ong

Cranfill Sumner Hartzog
Charlotte, NC

Construction Law
Business Disputes
Health Care Law
jong@cshlaw.com


Manisha P. Patel, Esq.

Law Office of Manisha P. Patel, PLLC
Greensboro, NC

manisha@lawofficeofmpp.com


Carl N. Patterson, Jr.

Smith Anderson
Raleigh, NC

Business Disputes
Corporate Governance
Mediation
cpatterson@smithlaw.com


Jennifer Payne

Payne & Associates, PLLC
Winston-Salem, NC

Family Law
Elder Law
jennifer@ncpaynelaw.com


Christopher Chandek Peace

The Law Office of D. Christopher Osborn, PLLC dba Osborn Conflict Resolution
Charlotte, NC

Construction & Real Estate
Trust & Estate Administration
Business Ownership Disputes
cpeace@osbornconflictresolution.com


Brent F. Powell

Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP
Winston-Salem, NC

Business/Commercial Disputes
Commercial Real Estate Disputes
Mediation
brent.powell@wbd-us.com


Kevin Pratt

CoLaw
Charlotte, NC

Collaborative Law Practice Support
Neutral Conference Facilities and Resources
kevin@colaw.co


Lisa Robinson

Rosen Law
Raleigh, NC

Collaborative Divorce
Family Law
lrobinson@rosen.com


Ashley-Nicole Russell

The Law Offices of Ashley-Nicole Russell
Greenville/Raleigh/Atlantic Beach, NC

Collaborative Divorce
Family Law
Mediation
ashleynicole@anrlaw.com


Robert (Bob) W. Saunders

Brooks, Pierce, McLendon, Humphrey & Leonard, L.L.P.
Greensboro, NC

Advising Exempt Organizations and Private Foundations
Tax Exempt Financing
Tax Controversy and Audits
rsaunders@brookspierce.com


Sheldon L. Schenck

Conner Gwyn Schenck PLLC
Raleigh, NC

Construction Law
Business Disputes
Appellate Practice
sschenck@cgspllc.com


Joseph Schmitz

Schmitz Law, PC
Winston-Salem, NC

Family Law
jschmitz@schmitzlawpc.com


Ronald A. Skufca

Skufca Law
Charlotte, NC

Business Law & Partnership Disputes
Construction Law
Family Law – ED of Family Owned Business
ron@skufcalaw.com


Nicole Slaughter

Hamlet & Associates, PLLC
Wilmington, NC

Construction Law
Business Disputes
nslaughter@hamletandassociates.com


Michael R. Smith, Jr.

Batts, Batts & Bell LLP
Rocky Mount, NC

Family Law
General Civil Law
Criminal Law
msmith@battslaw.com


John W. Springer

Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
Charlotte, NC

Construction Law
Trusts and Estates
Mediation and Arbitration
john.springer@nelsonmullins.com


Mark Springfield

Springfield Collaborative Divorce
Raleigh, NC

Collaborative Divorce
mspringfield@me.com


Caroline P. Stutts

Simpson Law, PLLC
Raleigh, NC

Collaborative Divorce & Family Law
Business and Construction Disputes
Insurance Law and Disputes
caroline@simpsonlawpllc.lawyer


Lisa P. Sumner

Nexsen Pruet PLLC
Raleigh, NC

Creditors' Rights & Bankruptcy
Business Litigation
Professional Liability
lsumner@nexsenpruet.com


Caroline L. Trautman

Oak City Law, LLP
Durham, NC

Construction Law
Business Disputes
caroline@oakcitylaw.com

Gold Membership – CTA

Ready to start the process?

 

Contact Us